SAMPLE BALLOT

This is a common ballot, however, some offices will appear only in certain precincts which will apply to your districts.

THESE OFFICES RUN BY DISTRICT	OFFICIAL	CONSTITUTION BALLOT JEFFERS	RATIC PRIMARY AND NAL AMENDMENT ELECTION ON COUNTY, ALABAMA MARCH 5, 2024	
	INSTRUCTIONS TO THE VOTER			
	TO VOTE YOU MUST BLACKEN THE OVAL ○ COMPLETELY! ● IF YOU SPOIL YOUR BALLOT, DO NOT ERASE, BUT ASK FOR A NEW BALLOT.			
FOR UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE 7TH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT (Vote for One)	CANDIDATE OF THE DEMOCRATIC PARTY FOR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES (Vote for One)	FOR ASSISTANT TAX COLLECTOR, BESSEMER DIVISION OF JEFFERSON COUNTY	"Shall the following Amendments to the Constitution of Alabama be adopted?"	
	○ JOSEPH R BIDEN, JR	(Vote for One)	PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO APPEAR ON THE	
○ TERRIA. SEWELL	O DEAN PHILLIPS		BALLOT STATEWIDE	
			STATEWIDE AMENDMENT 1	
	FOR UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT		-	
FOR CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE, 10TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT, PLACE NO. 5 BESS. DIV. (Vote for One)	(Vote for One)	FOR CONSTABLE DISTRICT NO. (VOTE FOR ONE)	Proposing an amendment to the Constitution of Alabama of 2022, to amend Section 71.01 authorizing the Legislature to sign and transmit local laws or constitutional amendments before the transmission of basic appropriations.	
O DAVID CARPENTER	FOR CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE.		(Proposed by Act 2023-562)	
	10TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT, PLACE NO. DIV. (Vote for One)		○ Yes	
FOR CIRCUIT COURT JUDGE, 10TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT, PLACE NO. 13 BHAM. DIV.	(vote for one)	DELEGATE SELECTION INSTRUCTIONS	○ No	
(Vote for One)		After selecting your Presidential candidate vote for not more than	,	
O FREDERIC A. BOLLING		candidates pledged to that candidate.		
○ CHARITY GILCHRIST-DAVIS	FOR DISTRICT COURT JUDGE, JEFFERSON COUNTY, PLACE NO. DIV.	If you selected uncommitted, vote for no more than uncommitted delegate candidates.		
FOR DISTRICT COURT JUDGE, JEFFERSON COUNTY, PLACE NO. 3 BHAM. DIV. (Vote for One) PAMELA WILSON COUSINS	(Vote for One)	Votes for delegate candidates pledged to someone other than your Presidentia selection ARE NOT ALLOWED UNDER DEMOCRATIC PARTY RULES. FOR DELEGATES TO THE 2024 DEMOCRATIC NATIONAL CONVENTION, CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT		
○ JACQUELYN GRANT-JONES	JEFFERSON COUNTY (Vote for One)			
O LAKITIA HALL-WRIGHT		:		
FOR DISTRICT COURT JUDGE, JEFFERSON COUNTY, PLACE NO. 11 BESS. DIV. (Vote for One)	FOR JUDGE OF PROBATE, JEFFERSON COUNTY, PLACE NO. 1 (Vote for One)			
○ CHUANTAE BROWN	O YASHIBA (RED) BLANCHARD			
O HOPE MARSHALL	○ LEE WENDELL LODER			
	O YAWANNA NABORS MCDONALD			
	○ JOI L. TRAVIS			
FOR CIRCUIT CLERK, JEFFERSON COUNTY (Vote for One)	○ EVERETT WESS			
○ JACKIE ANDERSON-SMITH				
O SARAH E. "SARAH BETH" CONKLE				
	"By casting this ballot, I do pledge myself to abide by the result of this Primary Election and to aid and support all the Nominees thereof in the ensuing General Election."			
			END OF BALLOT	

		ı <u> </u>		
FOR ASSISTANT TAX COLLECTOR, BESSEMER DIVISION OF JEFFERSON COUNTY (Vote for One)			FOR CONSTABLE DISTRICT NO. 52 (VOTE FOR ONE)	
○ VES MARABLE		0	BRIAN J. LACEY	
○ RON MARSHALL		0	VALENCIA C. MOORE	
O MYKESHIA MYLES-JONES		0	DEMETRI WILLIAMS	
○ JOAN B. SINGLETON		0	RICHMOND F. WILLIAMS	
○ ANGELA WEBB-WEINBERG			FOR CONSTABLE	
			DISTRICT NO. 55 (VOTE FOR ONE)	
FOR DELEGATES TO THE 2024 DEMOCRATIC NATIONAL CONVENTION, 6TH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT		0	TRAVLYN MOSELY JOSHUA JOSEPH RABY	
FOR JOSEPH R BIDEI (Vote for no more			FOR CONSTABLE DISTRICT NO. 56 (VOTE FOR ONE)	
○ JANE GREY BATTLE		0	CHERYL HAMILTON LONG	
○ LOUISE NEW JONES			LANITA NEAL	
○ ADARRIS MAY				
DAVID SILVERSTEIN FOR UNCOMMITTED DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Four)			FOR CONSTABLE DISTRICT NO. 57 (VOTE FOR ONE)	
RODNEY LEE LINDSA	(0	ABDUL (MICHAEL PARRISH) ALWAHIID	
FOR DELEGATES TO THE 2024 DEMOCRATIC NATIONAL CONVENTION, 7TH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT		0	ERIC MOORE FOR CONSTABLE DISTRICT NO. 58 (VOTE FOR ONE)	
FOR JOSEPH R BIDEN (Vote for no more		0	FREDERICK BURKES	
		0	JASMAINE DELOACH	
HELENOR T. BELL LINDA COLEMAN-MAE		0	CALEB J. FLORENCE, SR.	
		0	COLVIN J. "CJ THA STICMAN" SELLERS	
			FOR CONSTABLE	
			DISTRICT NO. 60 (VOTE FOR ONE)	
 ROBERT L. STEWART 				
○ ALBERT TURNER JR.		0	WANDA FAYE BRYANT	
○ SHEILA TYSON		0	VIC LANGFORD	
○ WARREN "BILLY" YOU	NG	0	LEO TAYLOR, JR.	
FOR UNCOMMITTED DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Nine)				
○ JULIA JUAREZ				
○ KEITH O. WILLIAMS				
		•		